Fangs

When you smile
I brace myself
Thinking about what’s hiding behind,
That seemingly innocent curve of lips.
Those beautiful lips
I wish, they’d never part
For they keep tamed, the beast
Spewing nasty words that scrape my heart
With it’s fangs,
Shiny glittery ones
Beautiful when clamped shut.
Ah! those beautiful eyes of yours,
That always notice things
Which are better not noticed.
Tempting the beast
Feeding to its obsession.
Ah! those eyes shining with intelligence,
So beautiful while closed asleep.
Your poor innocent ears
Always hearing lies
Fed by those deceptive beautiful orbs.
If only they couldn’t hear
Those whispered untruths..
Poor beautiful you
If only you didn’t have those nasty fangs
Feasting on twisted visions
Ears buzzing with lies
Lending a cruel bite to your words..
My poor beautiful you, with an ugly heart..

#KDR
#2019/07/06

Leave a comment