Don’t knock on my door

Whoof! Whoof! Somewhere a dog barks
And I squeeze my eyes tight
Even my ears strain hard
Trying to contract it’s walls,
Make it recede into itself.
No, I don’t want to know!
About those whisper soft footsteps
That never ventured to breach the silence
Whose heart lied in the hollowed depths of the dead.
The barely shifting air sends a cold shudder
Alerting me of it’s imminence
I fold further into myself
Trying to assimilate within the cacophony of warm blankets.
Another bark ensures the validity of my fears
I know it’s come to get me
Oh, how I wish I could unlearn of it’s existence,
How I wish it would just disappear!
I pull a ragged breath, the chances of overpass seems achingly poor
Only one thought keeps reverberating in my mind
Whatever happens, please please don’t knock on my door!

#KDR
#2019/03/16
#Feels

Leave a comment